Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Tenno Who Remembered (Fanfic) Updated: Part 1-4.5 Completed

superbot34

A little fan fiction i started, i might make it a full length thing if i get enough feedback :) be sure to come back for updates!

Heads up apology for grammar errors, i'm not very good at word choices, and i am writing this as i go along. The entire story is based heavily on the actual lore on the game, but with speculation and my own personal twists. Enjoy!

Part 1

Tenno Research Outpost

Current Era: Current

300px-Screenshot2_1363125286.jpg

A cold breeze blows outside around a Corpus outpost, heaps of frozen ice crystals form along the edges of the building. Inside, an unhelmeted crewman stands over a tenno Cryopod, tapping on a device, scanning the contents. As he walks around, fiddling with various tools and scavenged equipment, he strokes the thin hair on his chin, the pain still seering from his indoctrination ritual years back, where he was forced to bear the Prophets mark. "Chosen for Tenno research" they told him, "a proud honor and a worthy occupation" they said. Secretly in the back of his mind he never truly understood the Corpus ways, the ways of worshiping this God like race that is the basis of most of their technology, but revealing this to the board would land him a one way trip into the sun.