Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mastery 7 Warframe Concept: Mantis, The Survivor [Concept Art Needed]

bejuizb

Hey everyone,

Now I'm extremely new to the whole Warframe concept scene so pardon me if my ideas sound a bit immature or are downright OP. The reason I wanted to share this with the community is to discuss abilities and stats and polish this concept out.

Be warned that there is a lot of text in this post, and I'll try my very best to segment it out and divide it into relevant paragraphs for ease of reading.

I'm currently swamped with exams, so I won't be able to show off my sketches yet. You can try to make your own concept sketches as well if you want to. I'd be glad to have a look.

So let's begin with probably the very first question. Why Mastery 7?

Well, I personally use the Mastery system as a measuring tool and can gauge how much experience a player has with the game and its mechanics. I've put this frame at a Mastery 7 lock not because he is extremely powerful, but because I believe that to use him to your absolute potential, you need to know how most of the game's nuances work.

Let's take Loki for example. He is an extremely capable Warframe, but his skill shines at endgame, where players have the adequate and necessary mods to get the most out of him. Mastery 7 will essentially mean that players have acquired most, if not all the mods necessary to maximise Mantis and use his skills to maximum potential.

People might argue that this is unfair and enforces grind. I beg to differ. By ensuring that skilled and dedicated players get their hands on him, the sheer amount of nerf/buff threads regarding this frame can be mitigated. Constructive advice can be obtained and provided from players who know what they're talking about.

Now, lets jump to some background information about Mantis: