Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Since There Isnt An Enemy Specific Feedback Forum...

unmog

I havent gone on the forums in a long time, most of the time I feel like my feedback is ignored because I dont use lots of fancy pictures or post topics that start enough controversy to get that 20 pages of replies so the Devs actually notice my voice in the sea of millions of other voices. But this is something I have to talk about. I'm pretty sure others have talked about this stuff before but after browsing through the first two pages I havent seen anything talking about it in awhile, yes Im being intentionally vague. Plus, like I said this is my first time back on the forum in awhile and this isnt just to $#*(@ and moan. Its to get down into the details so I can explain some ideas.

So, first of all I applaud DE for FINALLY working on the infested. Since the beginning of the game infested havent gotten any serious updates to their army, Grineer got most of the love, and Corpus got the leftovers leaving none for infested. Heck, Infested even got kicked out of the solar system and now pretty much exist in their own little corner called orokin derelicts... other than the occasional infestation which are honestly quite weak and dont do anything other than change the boss or disrupt those specific missions you may want to farm at the time. Really, other than a few reskins of enemies [like the crawlers] and the updated skin of the ancients, they got nothing. Theyve had the same enemy types and nothing new for a long time. Why didnt the grineer butchers or napalmers or heavy gunners or jetpack guys ever get infested for instance? Why no infested grineer females? I could ask the same for female corpus, but this isnt about corpus and I always assumed that some of them might be female in a padded suit if we could see their face under the helm. Obviously I was wrong but like I said this is about infested specifically.