Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Blackscreen After Mission

Nomadd

Always when i cant get to extraction but the rest of my team can and the time is over i see how my Warframe flies away in his ship after that i get a black screen and cant do anyting this is really annoying espescially after a 35minutes survival mission because the items are not saved when i quit and restart Warframe.

I got this problem since i started playing warframe again with the u14.

All that stuff is happening to me as well. 3 times now. Seems to be getting worse. Support desk is overloaded so I cant submit a ticket. One thing gets fixed and another gets broke. Hope we get somewhere stable soon. Gonna stop playing till the next hot-fix update. This one is terrible. Completely pointless to run any mission if im not gonna get Mods or XP I earned after a mission.

Edited by 5nak3Doctor

XP isn't saved either, I've earned levels 25-28 on my Trinity & Grinlok twice thus far today (and not by leeching); suspect it's the same lag affecting login servers: client's confirming with the server what you earned/was dropped and is timing out. Black screen's probably not the best thing to display during any important process, especially if that process can be delayed/failed due to network conditions.

Edit: Third time, screw this, I'll be back in a week to see if it's improved at all.

Edited by Stygiax

I'm also pretty much in the same situation as you are...

I started playing U14 when it reached 14.0.5 because of a blackout caused by typhoon..

At first thought it was my connection problem, from time to time I was getting a blackscreen after mission...

But, days after, I started to notice that everytime I got blackscreen, I always receive a pop up message telling me that "Host is no longer available" or etc..

As soon as I hit okay, it gives me BLACKSCREEN... Only force ending process or ALT+F is the only way out of it...