Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Auction House (Different View Of The Problem, With Different Solution)

BigDuckIsSwagInTown

Hi everyone, this isnt going to be the usual "i want an auction house"/"plz change trade sys" post.

I'm a programmer myself. I can make a very simple site where people just say things like "I wanna sell this mod at least at this price." and people just make an offer.

Then where the auction is done, the seller gets a message while he gets in the site where he reads "<ign> won the bid for <mod/part/..> for ##plats." so he goes in the game and when they find each other they just trade (ofc the seller has to write when he's usually online).

so this is my idea, just tell me if you'd like to see this.

ask question if you have some different ideas, if u got some opinion on this...

I didnt ask DE about this, so maybe they're also gonna blck me, i dont know...

I'm gonna make the site public only if i dont see a good and big change in trade system with U15.

This system would still require people to interact personally, be on at the same time, and do the trading themselves.

It wouldn't be a big improvement over what people have to do already.

In fact it'd require people to go out to other sites (or the main site) so it'd be more work for most.

Most people's oppositions to automated trade systems stem from one of 2 things.

1 - They assume that D3's "Auction House" is the only way they're done, and that left a bad taste in everybody's mouth for multiple reasons.

2 - They're merchants and an automated system would cut into their buy-low-sell-high profit (less common but you do see some straight-up admissions of this).

Most people's oppositions to automated trade systems stem from one of 2 things.

1 - They assume that D3's "Auction House" is the only way they're done, and that left a bad taste in everybody's mouth for multiple reasons.