Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Black Screen Crash/freeze Mid Mission

BaconIcecream

Randomly in a mission my screen will go black, I lose audio and my monitor comes up with no signal. Have to reset my computer. It was happening ever couple of days or so and today it happened every time I tried to do a mission. I tried a bunch of stuff, fiddling with settings, changing to windowed and disabling multi thread rendering, updating drivers, verifying cache. After I verified cache it seemed to fix it, but it happened again just now. This problem only happens in Warframe, I just started playing again, never used to happen before.

Windows 7 64 bit

AMD fx 6100

GTX 560

Something similar happens to me, though the audio usually comes back but my monitor remains on no signal. If I CTRL+ALT+DEL to bring up process manager and force-close Warframe, things return to normal. From my experience it seems to be the GPU driver crashing. However, considering our symptoms are a bit different, I don't know for sure if our problems root from the same issue.

Minor update, tried different power outlets, cleaned the dust out of the computer, ran stress tests in FurMark. No change, and the problem remains unique to Warframe. It happened in a menu for the first time today, however. PSU is a 550w Corsair less than a year old. Not against buying a new GPU but I'd like to know it's the problem first, I don't have a spare GPU to swap it out for though.

I have a similar issue. Whenever I run Void missions after a few minutes it appears that the game is closing/crashing, and it goes back to my desktop, but the game remains open, accepts input & plays sounds...it's just invisible. Like, I just see my desktop, but I can hear my weapons fire when I press attack, etc. Tried a bunch of different settings (fullsctree, windowed borderless, 64bit/32bit, dx10, 11, 9, multithreaded & not), can't make it stop happening. Very frustrating.