Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Archwing Concept] Eiwaeks - Support Control Archwing V2 + Extra

Salenstormwing

I love Archwings, but a few things about them annoy me about what we have currently, which is the lack of information in some Archwing Missions outside of visual ranges, and more interesting abilities like those used by Nyx. So I decided to make an Archwing based on real-world aircraft concepts like the AWACS (Airborne Warning and Control System) electronic warfare package used by the military.

Secondly, while I'm an okay artist, I stink at drawing technical stuff, so I liberated a bunch of blueprints and used them to make my own archwing concept.... The EIWAEKS

Original Version:

ArchwingEiwaeks_zps70594a27.jpg

The overall idea is that it functions similar to an Electronic Warfare version of an Archwing, with ability to both help friendly archwing units as well as provide interference and electronic countermeasures against opponents. The Old War seemed like a perfect time for such an archwing's design, seeing as you'd want something that could provide lots of information to multiple units while keeping your opponents confused and disoriented. A lot of the tech should be somewhat of a cross between the more angular Corpus design, with early Grineer designs, since the Eiwaeks would be a cross between all 3 major technological divergences.

Again, I used blueprints all chopped up to get a general idea and feel for the design, but it's totally available for redesign. The dish is one of the few elements I do like a lot though.

Version 2: Photuris Variant

FinishedArchwingPhoturus_zps4fc52dfc.jpg

I go more into the difference between Version 1 & Version 2 in the following post below. It's not honestly much different.

Powers:

All the Eiwaeks' powers are based around using that big ol' sensor dome to either track targets, or confuse them, and provide that information to other Archwings.