Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Regular Ctds, Game Becoming Unplayable

alienspacebats

Since the last update, I've been getting fairly regular crashes to desktop (CTD) that always occur at the exact same point: the four-second countdown from the solar map to the Liset loading screen. This happens regardless of squad size, solo play, doing a mission, going to Dojo or visiting a relay (I have noticed the game crashes VERY regularly if I go to Larunda relay in Mercury). I encounter the error reporting tool each time informing me that an internal error has occurred with the game. I have tried verifying and optimizing the download cache from the launcher to no avail.

I have been playing since June 2013 and haven't encountered anything like this before. I play on a gaming PC, and do not experience errors playing any other games.

Quick specs:

Win7 64-bit | AMD Phenom II X4 955 | GA-MA7700T-UD3 mainboard | 4GB DDR3 ram | AMD Radeon HD 6900 gpu.

Nothing is overheating or performing poorly. I usually run the game in 64bit, multi-threaded rendering is on, general in game settings are set to medium, in display options everything is checked except Adaptive Exposure, constant weapon trails and bloom. AA is set to low, 

I currently have a support ticket open, they have my EE log and dxdiag but so far nothing has worked; at present I have been asked to try:

Disabling 64-bit mode.

Disabling DirectX 11.

Disabling Runtime Tesselation.

Together or trying one at a time I still get the same crashes.

I have no recent hardware/software changes and afaik all drivers are up to date.

So I was wondering if anyone here has experienced anything similar or can help in any way. The game is quickly becoming unplayable, I am experiencing these crashes with increasing regularity.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by alienspacebats