Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why I Think The Alert System Needs To Change!

Kato-san

When I started playing and supporting this game I did not put much thought into the alert system I just thought it was a cool way to introduce random unique missions to do, so that you had something different to do other then your repeat same mission over and over again farming routine.

But after turning into a RNG system where items and warframs are only obtainable threw the alert my hopes for this game and the direction it is going has went down a lot.  With them saying that they learned from the glaive I was hoping that they realized this is not the way to do things, it seems that was not what they meant at all.

I liked the idea of having to PLAY the game in order to achieve items, meaning a system where you would have to farm to get what you want by PLAYING the game to achieve what you want.

And if I do not want to spend time farming a lot I do not mind the option to use Plat to do so.  This is the direction I thought the game was going towards.

I noticed the resources needed to farm a lot of the early warframs was not that high, as I was able to get all warframs within less then 2 months, and thought maybe they would increase them later as this is still in beta stage....

But instead of making warframs hard to farm for where you would have to dedicate some time into play the game to get them, it seems they are going in a RNG direction where it is almost impossible to obtain this item unless you pay plat or own an android phone...

I am fine with having to farm 25k rubedo or 60k ferrite, 80k nano spores ect,  for a warfram, but I not fine with with leaving it up to RNG where I do not have to play the game or have any sense of progression towards anything I would like to get.