Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Camera Feels Choppy

thethirdlore

hi, i'm fairly new to warframe and have enjoyed what i have played so far. however i am noticing  the camera movement feels extremely choppy and i feel like this is detracting from my overall experience. I am running at well over 60 frames and the animations seem fine it's only the camera movement which is giving me problems and i am lost as to what to do. i have turned v-sync and motion blur off and everything else is on max in case that helps

I know what he means. That choppy feeling is defined like a simply blocky grid issue. It feels like you are aiming at the very single pixels in the game, while you are accurate but yet not smoothly aiming and moving around the camera.

There is, sadly, no options making this better or solving it, unless DE keeps scritping the usual mouse smoothing into the settings. Most of the egoshooters do have it, because of that issue.

frame rate is generally 100-120 frames. frame limiter is not on

Unless you have a 120hz monitor I'd recommend capping the framerate at 72 or so.

Also windowed, fullscreen, borderless fullscreen?

Could you perhaps show what you mean with like a recording or screenshot and diagram?

Unless you have a 120hz monitor I'd recommend capping the framerate at 72 or so.

Also windowed, fullscreen, borderless fullscreen?

Could you perhaps show what you mean with like a recording or screenshot and diagram?

my monitor is only 60hz so i'll try capping the frame rate and im currently running the game borderless fullscreen because i find myself frequently alt-tabbing

Edited by thethirdlore

my monitor is only 60hz so i'll try capping the frame rate and im currently running the game borderless fullscreen because i find myself frequently alt-tabbing

Are you alt-tabbing to anything in the background that could put stress on your system? Maybe try running in fullscreen without alt tabbing?