Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Overall Warframe Ratings [Updated For 10]

Volt_Cruelerz

The following is a different take on the rating of warframes and how they compare than other methods have done.  

This post has been a long time coming as I wanted to max all frames before reporting this.  What I'll be doing is evaluating each frame on a scale of 1-5 stars for each ability and once again on its overall kit interaction.  I'm sure some will disagree, but hopefully this can draw attention more towards what needs help and what needs less.  For the record, I am not a proponent of "buff everything to Nova level."  I actually favor a nerf to her, but that's not the point of the thread.  I shall proceed alphabetically and shall put the sum of the stars (obviously 25 is perfect) up by the name of the frame.

Feel free to contribute feedback and if you disagree with something please provide a valid and cohesive argument for it.  Obviously the initial ratings are my own doing, but several are due to feedback by commenters.  I am aware I'm not an expert on every frame, so if you main a frame and have used several others for reference, please feel free to inform me of any disagreements in the ratings.  Just make sure to provide a logical argument explaining why what has already been posted is incorrect.

Part 1 - Ratings

Ash [13]

Shuriken ***

In terms of 1's, this really isn't bad at all.  It can deal high serrated blade damage and doubles its effectiveness at max level

Smoke Screen ***

Effective invulnerability from almost all enemies (screw you, Rollers!).  It can be used to revive an ally, gain instacrits, or just general play.  Obvious uses for stealth.

Teleport *