Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe Needs an Endgame

_Summit_

Just a little backstory I've been playing Warframe for about four years now on PS4 and more recently PC. I enjoy pushing my gear and working with teammates to take sub-par and non-meta set-ups into 2 hour + long survivals, 100 wave defenses ect. Mainly because I love finding solution's to problems that the game throws at my teammates and I. However we as players have been getting exponentially stronger over the last couple years where-as the enemies we encounter have not. This leaves us with a bunch of extremely powerful set-ups and gear with nothing to use them on. Why would I go out and forma a weapon I like 6 times or attempt to get the perfect riven for it, if it doesn't yield any difference in the content that the game is throwing at me? I've had several friends start playing this game only to leave after 3 months once they realize that there's no real content beyond sortie level. This is immensely frustrating for me because I love playing this game, but this endless power-trip has never been a bigger issue than it is right now. I don't care how harder content is implemented, I just hope that it happens and it happens soon. 

EDIT: Changed Title from "Warframe Will Die Without an Endgame" Because it's a stretch, will it die sooner if it doesn't have an endgame? I think so. Just wasn't very conducive of having a constructive conversation about why warframe should have an endgame/challenging content. 

Edited by _Summit_
Changed title