Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The difference between a Vet and an endgame player, and why it matters.

drost02

I've been playing Warframe since update 9. no one can argue I'm a vet. Melee 1.0, Excal super jump, serrated damage, the many reworks, etc. I'm also an endgame player. So is my girlfriend. MR 25, and 20 respectfully. But , she is not a Vet. She is from update 18. She has played for 3 years. She only became an endgame player about a year ago. But even then, there is a huge difference between me and her. And that's because I'm a vet. She has a respectable amount of stuff, from 4+ forma weapon builds, to multiple builds for different situations on her frames. But. There are differences.

I have all companions. I don't just have all the corrupted mods, I have multiple copies of each. some of which are just used for 1 build (I'm looking at you, Blind Rage). I have all the Archwing, with multiple formas in each. I have all the Ordis scans, all the fish scans, all the kurias, all the frame fighters, all the music. I have all the dual stat mods, and the set mods. I'm close to completing the game. dont get me wrong, I'm missing a few things, but recently my play sessions seem to be a scavenger hunt of whats left to do. Which is why I love playing with my girlfriend. Her list is longer. I help her by giving her advice on strats, and whats worth investing time in, and general lore she missed out on. there are builds like equinox overextended maim build she would have never discovered, that was everywhere when that frame came out.