Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Help with "most different" from Volt Prime

Oversight99

Question

Way back when, when I started playing more than 2 years ago, I spent money on Volt Prime. I just came back to the game in the last couple of weeks and I've got Volt Prime to max rank and I'm having a great deal of fun.

That being said, I'd like a second playstyle. Can anyone recommend a non-prime frame I should shoot for that would be really really different from volt prime?

Thanks!

PS- The forum seems to have decided I'm french. Anyone know how to fix that?

9 answers to this question

Well there are like a lot like maybe wukong with rage =unkillable(but you need to keep getting shot)

Rhino with big armor=best for index

Saryn well... nuker?=can solo most things and earn a lot of focus

Inaros and Nidus =the best frames for me sometimes(use them at hijack missions )

Limbo =literally the best defender (use at interception)

Frost=best at mot for bubble stacking cause enemies normally can one shot it at a point and very ideal for team nukers

Nezha =funny trap frame (I just have to say it okay)

Hydroid and Nekros =best farm frames if you have augment

Mirage =for me is the best to do bosses (I have not got mesa yet) cause sometimes damage boost and sometimes unkillable and clone also do damage when you fire . But rhino is also good with the boost

Excal umbra = very fun to use and especially when your in operator form doing something and it protects and attacks

Well this is the frames that I think I haved and are all very fun (but not nezha haven't used "him"(her) in a while after the rework

Harrow. Very underused frame outside eidolons, shines in fights where enemies do big damage. Has crit and fire rate buffs, crowd control and interesting mechanics.

I prefer tank frames like Inaros but figured a weapons platform might be too boring for a Volt main.

13 minutes ago, LarryYourWaiter said: