Does anyone else feel that DE is being less open?

Waterbeacon

Warning: Rant Inbound

Summary: I feel like DE is no longer communicates plans as much as they used to. 

What I mean by this is that they are not letting us in on what they are working on as much as they used to, it may just be me but all we are really seeing is fortuna and concepts for Railjack. Another thing is that I feel like they are not listening to us as much as they used to, or at the very least they are not a knowledging that they know what we want. For example a Chroma rework, mostly everyone is asking for this (with the exception of those weirdos who only want Tennogen. Don't get me wrong I can appreciate the work Tennogen creators put in as an aspiring Graphic artist myself.) but we have heard nothing from DE about if they are even considering reworking him. Another thing that alot of youtubers have been talking about is the fact that they will just chuck out a game mode and then not touch it again. Again, we have heard nothing from DE about considering fixing things like POE and ESO. Don't get me wrong, I love DE and they are probably one of the best gaming companies out there, I'm just getting a bit concerned about recent events and don't want them to lose their special spark. What do you think? Let me know if you think I'm wrong and I'll try my best to reply with reason. 

No, I don't.

They still have their bi-weekly devstreams, and they've been working on the same massive update for quite a while, so they haven't had anything new to announce.

The content drought has hit the DEv's just as hard as the players, I wouldn't worry about it.

After devstream 116, yes, but after devstream 117, no. I was disappointed by their behaviour in not being open about the content of said stream in 116, but they pretty much came out and said "We are showing you bits and pieces of what we're working on" in 117 first thing. So, faith restored.

And, frankly, I don't give much attention to the yootoobmen.