Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A little more love for my old Mag

Kelpie77

Question

Hi everyone

planning on investing some plat for an affinity booster and i'm studying the build so i can go straight forward. Let's talk about my Mag.
Thats' the actual build:
8QDAvSU.jpg

Mag is the oldest one frame i have (really, is the one i started with, almost one year ago) and i'm emotionally attached to her. Sometime i abandoned on the shelf, then again upgraded and abandoned after a while. I used to use for long range in PoE, then Zephyr came and everything else lose sense on Plains...
Besides, is still a good dps so i guess if/how can i adjust her to give a bit more love and start using again in some situation :)

13 answers to this question

Mag don't need shield mods, she is the shield mod. 

She can replenish shields , as well as provide overshields with her ability. You don't need accord or redirection. 

Duration is not needed so 100% or even slightly lower is fine so contender for transient fortitude. 

Get as much range and strength as you can push,

replace endurance drift with either power or cunning. 

Mag is a caster, high efficiency and a flow mod really helps as well so keep that (could replace flow if you play smart and efficiently). 

Edited by 0_The_F00l

2 hours ago, 0_The_F00l said:

Duration is not needed

The high Efficiency route for Pull and Crush spam is certainly viable, but, just sayin',
Counter Pulse is a great Augment that very much appreciates Duration
(same for the base Polarize ability, yay mass damage and Armor / Shield shredding).

It can also be fun / effective to create choke shredpoints with long-lasting (big) Magnetize bubbles.

2 hours ago, NinjaZeku said:

The high Efficiency route for Pull and Crush spam is certainly viable, but, just sayin',
Counter Pulse is a great Augment that very much appreciates Duration
(same for the base Polarize ability, yay mass damage and Armor / Shield shredding).