Unairu wisp vs Void Strike

Drftingcloud

So I've been hunting eidolons for a bit, finally got around to unlocking unairu and Madurai to try the damage buffs. It seems to me that void strike is much more reliable in damage boosts. I can sit in void mode and have a reliable 2x damage buff pretty easily. Whereas trying to void blast and pick up unairu wisps is really unreliable. Most times I'm just sitting there blasting away and still haven't picked up a wisp until my teammates have already broken the shield. What am I doing wrong? I read that you can mark the eidolons and the wisps will drop from where you marked them but I still can't seem to reliably pick one up.

Is there something I'm doing wrong? Can you expert unairu wisp users give me some tips on how to reliably pick up the wisps? Or is void strike just better?

I'm not an expert on Unairu wisp, been using it a few times and it's as you described for me too, unreliable. I guess the reason it's meta is because it buffs amp damage after void strike, not sure if it works like that though. DE should really buff it, I haven't encountered as unreliable skill as that in game yet after almost 1k hours mission time.

Hope somebody can help us both.

23 minutes ago, Drftingcloud said:

Can you expert unairu wisp users give me some tips on how to reliably pick up the wisps? Or is void strike just better?

I wouldn't say I'm an expert since I can't manage to do more than 1k damage even with 20 VS stacks with T2 scaffold...dunno. That's why I am a Chroma player most of the time.

Anyway. In an organized party you want to have both. 3 VS and 1 Unairu. VS take turns and pick up the Wisp. As for unreliable. The Wisps spawn right underneath him. If you have a good Volt the Wisps spawn where the Shield Breaker waits for the Shields to come back

This is an image I copied from my Tridolon Guide

3BdwX0E.jpg