Archwing content... Uggggghhhhhh. Change my mind.

(XBOX)Luca Explo

This portion of the game just feels tacked-on and to a certain extent gimmicky. When I started playing the game I was anxious to get my archwing, it brought me back memories of getting my first flying mount in WoW... until then I started flying with the AW. The combat is so boring, missions are essentially the same as on the ground except the controls are beyond dreadful (and I liked Sims 4 and Elite Dangerous on console). Missions feel unrewarding, melee is just so awkward and abilities are meh. I don't feel at all compelled to try it some more and underwater archwing is 10x worse.

This was only further highlighted with the current razorbeak event. There's just no way even 200k credits and a catalyst will make me put myself through such horrendous gameplay. Despite that, I'm really enjoying the game and can't wait to try eidelon fights.

Its the same with the main game. If you're trying to play the normal game with Excalibur and Mk Bo and Mk Braton through the starchart you're not going to enjoy it and be frustrated by quite alot. If you actually have the weapons and archwings maxed and formad it can be pretty fun. 

Melee is much more fun imo that the guns where most are a hit and miss being the hits are only Fluctus and Imperator Vandal imo but the melee can be really fast paced Ash's 4 type of killing fun. Spamming the melee button feels like you're teleporting between enemies to kill and definitely fun personally.

Itzals suck everything skill is great but personally i prefer Elytrons nuke ability. The frames are different enough that they have diff purposes to them. 

Basically i'd hate the gameplay too if all i have is a lvl 20 Odonata, lvl 10 Grattler, half assed Veritux and no decent mod builds and potato on them.