Limbo advice needed

Sigonnen

Question

Hello people, 

So I finally got my hands on limbo prime, didn't do the mission so I have no erlier experience with the frame. After 4 hours of play with him, and some research on the Internet I find him a very interesting, and a very useful frame that I may even make as my main (since my favorite mode is objective oriented, defense). Also with this frame I feel like I need to think more than just run and gun or hack and slash, else I ruin the game or lose the objective for others. I got most mods for the basic set up. 

Using atm Baza that I am enjoying a lot. Here are my few questions:

1.Although I can make good use of 1,2,4 I can not understand what does my 3 really do, when to use it?

2. What weapons are suited best for him? 

3. I feel like I am super squishy outside of rift. If I don't focus and make sure the enemies are in stasis or I am on a different plane, I go down super fast, even with r8 vitality and carrier with extra shield mod for me. Is Limbo that squishy or I am doing something wrong? 

Thanks for your time and answers! 

9 answers to this question

Limbo is a support/caster frame so yeah he's squishy, which is why you wouldn't see a Limbo outside the rift often. 

You don't need any specific weapons for him so just take whatever hits hardest though you want to avoid melee because again, he's a support, ofcourse you could banish/stasis and melee but that's another story.

I'm a Limbo main myself but I never use his 3 because it would cause problems with your teammates but there's one scenario that might make it useful if it works (haven't tried it) is in spy missions, cast his 3 and 4, then deactivate 4 and theoretically the enemies in the vault should be banished and unable to trigger alarms.

A word of advice, go with a negative range build when playing with pubs and keep your fingers off banish if you want your teammates to not rage quit at the sight of you.