Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Shadow-Spawn

The first week of November is here!

As the first week of November has just begun, I wonder how likely is it, that we will see some awesome red Fortuna launching text this week?!

Not likely. If all things would go ideally they'd release it this week but that would often mean the product would not have polishing or bug fixing to do. Being a Software Development student myself it is actually quite difficult to sometimes fix bugs. Not because they are difficult to identify but they are difficult to understand why and how to fix them. This is simply because code follows certain logic and sometimes a perfectly valid code can break because the console does not prefer the specific type of code (even if it were appropriate).

we are lucky if we get it next week.

would have been nice because of the extra time due to the holiday

34 minutes ago, BETAOPTICS said:

Not likely. If all things would go ideally they'd release it this week but that would often mean the product would not have polishing or bug fixing to do. Being a Software Development student myself it is actually quite difficult to sometimes fix bugs. Not because they are difficult to identify but they are difficult to understand why and how to fix them. This is simply because code follows certain logic and sometimes a perfectly valid code can break because the console does not prefer the specific type of code (even if it were appropriate).

There is always polishing and bug fixing to do, it's usually a matter of polish being "up to par" and bugs not being game breaking.  However, after a point, it's impractical to expect your in-house manpower sift out even every game breaking bug, as millions will comb over everything and by sheer statistical weight, someone's going to find the ones you missed in-house.