Problem with support

Rugenio

Question

I started playing warframe something like 4 or 5 years ago, with an email address I created even earlier than that, and after a few years' pause I came back this year on march. In the meantime I stopped using my old mail and got a new one and forgot the password for the old one since i was not using it.

When I started playing again I luckily remembered the password to my account so I could log in to Warframe but still couldn't access the mail. I tried contacting the support to change the address to the one I am using now but I didn't receive any answer. I tried recovering the mail but I had not put in serious answers to the recovery questions (I was like 13 when I made that mail address) and didn't add my phone number, so it was kinda helpless.

Last week I logged in into Warframe and got asked a code they sent to my mail to confirm my identity, which means I'm locked out of my account. I contacted support again for an email change, specifying more than once that I could not access my old mail and giving them the one I am using now, or asking to just contact me on the website. Now my request is marked as "awaiting your response" but I didn't receive anything, which means that, as i feared, they wrote me on my old mail as almost always happens with this semi automatic methods.

I don't know what to do since this is the point where people tell you to contact support, and the sole fact that they the "changing your email" part has a section saying that if you don't have access to your mail you should contact support, which replies to that mail address, is a contradiction. I managed to change my steam's mail reference on march since they actually didn't send me a mail to that address but asked me from the platform and I proved my identity.