General Bug Report Guidelines - Please Read ×

Warframe causing Hard PC Freeze.

mlkzikflwvlw

This post is my last try before buying a whole new computer. I have literally tried everything I could, never found anyone with a similar problem in the forums, so take a moment and read my drama.

I started playing warframe around July, and the game ran smooth in the first 100 hours or so. All my other games ever had like 2 or 3 crashes of this exact type so It's worth knowing that.

The issue: Anywhere or anytime randomly into the game (missions, solo, public, cinematics, at the ship, at dojo, etc) my game will freeze with the last 0,1 seconds of audio repeating itself like Optimus Prime. After this, nothing works, not even the caps lock or numlock lights in my keyboards will respond. When this happens the only thing left to do is to manually shut down the computer by holding power button. This freeze leaves no logs in the system, no error screen. When I turn the computer on again, the only log in windows event viewer is the unexpected shutdown (because I manually turned it off). First, it only happened at Hydron in a very specific moment between waves when the elevator goes up. After some time it started happening everywhere to the point everything looks like coincidence now.

What I have tried:

• Optimizing/Verifying from launcher;
  • Reinstalling Warframe/Steam;
  • Installing Warframe Standalone version;
  • Updating Drivers;
  • Shutting down/uninstalling antivirus and other programs with common issues;
  • Reinstalling Windows;
  • Downgrading GPU driver to different highly stable versions;
  • Testing all combinations of Directx checkboxes in launcher options;
  • Changing graphics settings many times;
  • Buying brand new SSD and installing windows and warframe in it;
  • Temperatures are OK;
  • HeavenBenchmark PASSED;
  • Prime95 PASSED;
  • Memtest PASSED;