Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Veteran Mission Rewards! What would you like to see?

Talonflight

I'm a veteran. I've been here for years. I've got all of the gear (That I personally WANTED to get; I saw no point in grinding out every weapon and frame if it wasn't one I was interested in). I did some Raids, I did some Eidolons, and I did me some Solar Rail.

My question is one about Endgame. I know this comes up often enough, but I wanted to question the veteran community.

Suppose, for a moment, that DE introduced a true Endgame mode designed specifically for us Vets, and for other people who have rediculously powerful builds like we do. 

What kind of rewards would you want to see in those modes?

Would you want cool mods? Cosmetics? Rivens? Ducats? Sigils?

I want to hear your ideas about good endgame rewards.

13 minutes ago, Talonflight said:

Would you want cool mods? Cosmetics? Rivens? Ducats? Sigils?

• Mods are cool, but you only get them once and you're done.
  • Cosmetics are nice, but you only get them once and you're done.
  • Rivens are... ya know, I'm not going to go there here.
  • Sigils are nice, but you only get them once and you're done.

The most important part of an "end-game" reward is that you are encouraged to attain it multiple times, and preferable a lot of multiples. This is where Arcanes have succeeded as an end-game reward. It takes a very, very long time to get a maxed Arcane set of the rare and legendary class, but you are still being rewarded with something tangible every time you get an Arcane. A rank 4 Energize is great, but even a rank 1 or 2 is still a great get on your builds.

And Kuva, for all the problems with the Riven system, also fit this niche. You could always use more Kuva, but every time you get Kuva it still has some theoretical use (even though it is most likely going to be spent on a broken slot machine, but this is not the place for that).