Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

(Mostly) Black Bars On My Screen Orb Vallis?

Fancy_Dan

Alright, first of all, I’m new to the forums, and even still kinda “new” to Warframe, and not really a “tech-savvy” guy, so I’m sorry if I’m posting this on the wrong area... 

Like I said, I’ve been playing Warframe on PC for a few months now, digging it, and up until Fortuna came out I never really had any sort of serious issue, but so far I’ve only seen this in Orb Vallis (not even Fortuna, the city itself, just out in the open world part): There’s these big opaque [mostly] black bars (although I’ve seen them appear more reddish in like the mushroom areas) that’ll appear on my screen... Like I said, I’m not the most “tech-savvy” Tenno, so I’ll do my best to explain it... They tend to appear between, let’s say if I’m standing between two large parts of the landscape, like if I’ve got a mountain on the left side of the screen and a mountain on the right side of the screen, they’ll appear almost like a “bridge” between the two mountains. Now, they’re not necessarily visible from every angle, like if I move my camera they might disappear/reappear... They’ll show up in like the Corpus “garages”, the caves, it’ll black out a good portion of my screen and make it almost impossible to fight... They’re kinda like “rainbows”, as in they’re not “solid”, you can walk right through them and they’ll disappear, and they kinda appear like “two-dimensional” if that makes sense?