Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

To grind (for a Warframe slot) or not to grind (and spend money IRL)? That is the question!

(PSN)EyeGodZA

Question

Per the title, I really REALLY REALLY want a few new slots.

From the research I've done I understand I can score some plat at Maroo's by trading:

1) Relics?
2) Prime Parts?
3) Mods?

(Advice here would be appreciated; I'm a total noob at trading and wouldn't know where to begin; googling also produces so many results it's overwhelming.)

FYI I've just cleared Jupiter and am on Europa now with a whole whack of weapons and frames I just can't access without selling some, and I've been advised not to sal maxed Excalibur and Rhino and some other weapons that are required for future builds...

OR

Do I just bite the bullet and buy the Magnetic Mayhem Dual Pack on PSN? I'm more than happy to drop some real money on this game now, cos I think the devs deserve it, but in the same breath, I don't want to just buy stuff; I enjoy the grind.

So do I just get Nova or Mag Prime then? Or do I just go for accessories? Or just spend a small amount of money on plat?

MY GOAL:

To advance my MR and clear the Star Chart at a reasonable curve and support DE

On ‎14‎/‎11‎/‎2018 at 10:19 PM, (PS4)EyeGodZA said:

I've actually done a fair amount of rifts and therefore have quite a bit of "Prime junk", I guess? But lemme do some more; I've got quite a few relics in my inventory; should I just blast through them all and grind for some parts? Have mainly been doing it for forma; is that a bad move? And then - finally - just to make sure I'm understanding correctly: craft the parts, but not the weapon/frame, so you can trade a full set?