Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Frost on the chopping block

Ice_Peck

Now I'm no expert on the inner workings of DE, so I can't say they already have the title in mind to begin with or not. But with the games current direction it's worth consideration. Frost needs another revamp to his toolkit, stats, and he needs PBR treatment to his design as well. Specifically Frost Prime.... really ugly old textures compared to what we get now. But he especially needs tweaks to his numbers at least.

Firstly, his stats, just to get the big one out of the way. I'll just list off his problem stats and why they need to be tweaked (or buffed if I'm being honest).

Frost requires infrequent re-casting on his abilities. This means he requires a larger energy pool to work with than the current base amount he has. At base he only has 100, including his Prime. Bump it up to 150 base for both. He doesn't need a huge amount but his pool still requires a small increase to work with his need to cast as often as he does. Especially considering the fact that Snow Globe, a 75 base energy cost ability can be stacked 4 times and casted elsewhere with up to 4 globes max each capable of being stacked. That's a LOT of frikkin' energy being used there.

Frost is first, and foremost, a tank. Heavy crowd control and protective abilities with a minor capability of doing damage. His abilities base damage is all good across the board, his damage numbers are really pretty huge. Problem is his personal stats. Shield is largely viewed as a completely worthless stat by majority of the player base and for the warframe whose damage type already destroys shields to begin with it doesn't make much sense for him to have a larger than average shield stat. Move the 50 and 75 extra shield Frost and Frost Prime have to their health, respectively. Frost's a very big man. Broad shoulders, tall, all that. Gotta beef up his health to match, y'know?