Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Again, so how exactly does status on shotguns work?

Lazframe

Question

I've rolled this Detron Riven 

xGE4EzS.jpg

(+81.9% Status Chance)

and was now wondering if it could lead me to having 100% status on my mara detron. Here comes the problem: On the wikia it says that it has 7 pellets with 5.36% status each. I've applied the formula for status chance per pellet I found there, after applying this mod and all dual stats mods with 135% status before multishot and I get a result of like 3.14% status per pellet wich is $&*&*#(%&ed since it's lower than without mods (according to the wikia).

So I just either suck at math or I'm getting something wrong here.

Someone also told me that it doesn't matter and that you just have to see if your weapon shows 100% status before applying multishot. Is that true? Is that enough? Halp, I'm a noob.

Edited by SeRialPiXel

10 answers to this question

Can you tell what amount of status your riven has? The image link is broken on my end.

Status does not really calculate easy though. Its all based on chance calculations. so a shotgun with 80% status chance has a 80% chance that 1/x pellets is going to hit a status. So a increase in status is going to scale weirdly on a status/pellet level

Definitely not backwards though.

This is how you calculate status / pellet with 99% status chance and 12 innate pellets (Kohm)

LkFbrRQ.png?1

formula:

1-(1-status chance)^(1/innate pellet count)

The status chance is simply what the game tells you without having multishot on there as multishot actually has NO effect on per pellet status.

Edited by Airwolfen