Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Gantulyst/Hydrolist Hunting

(PSN)GL_alphamind

Question

I've never done Gantulst or Hydrolist hunting before so I have a lot of questions:

1) How difficult is it compared to the teralyst (I know there are more joints), how does it compare damage and health wise?
2) What recommended warframes are good for joining a random public lobby? (I generally run Oberon for the lures and use my Lanka Riven to deal major damage to teralyst)

My main concern is whether or not these fights are almost required to be done in a premade squad with warframe synergy rather than with a bunch of randoms who you find there warframes as you load the plains.

4 answers to this question

Randoms are good ish if you're only objective is to capture. Will fail 3/5 times but still might as well get used to team play from seeing what people are doing wrong and learning rather than seeing the meta and not understanding jack.

Its better to have 1 guy doing the damage 1 shotting limbs, everyones else manage lures or shields rather than everyone doing the same thing but inefficiently.

Stomp from Gantulyst that spawns those huge blinding beams are an easy newbie killer thats also easy to avoid so thats a new thing to watch out for. 

44 minutes ago, (PS4)GL_alphamind said:

1) How difficult is it compared to the teralyst (I know there are more joints), how does it compare damage and health wise?

It's considerably more difficult than Teralyst, and takes a bit more time.

Not only you have to deal with 2 additional joins, which also means 2 additional shield phases, but their attacks are much deadlier.

Gantulyst, for example, will easily destroy your Lures with it's death lasers from above if you're not careful.

Hydrolyst can easily one shot most unprepared frames with its AoE bursts.