Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

WARFRAME ANIME/MANGA (netflix)

-JMC-

i have been playing warframe for about 2-3 years now an i have always loved the setting/characters and thought it would be perfect for an animated series. i know DE doesn't read these forums and someone has probably thought of it by now. but if you think about it, it just works. it has the cast all the different warframes you could introduce a new one every episode if you wanted to. you have the orokin so a place to start the history/backstory ( or you could even make it a prequel to the game WOULD LOVE THAT!) you have the corpus/ greneer/ sentients so you have a rich pool of story material with many enemy/ protagonists to choose from. if DE spoke to netflix for more then 10 minutes i believe the show would write itself and with warframes growing popularity it seems like a no brainer. just please don't give it to an SJW writing room like the witcher got stuck with it would break my heart for politics to destroy it's chances. if anyone else would like to see the same thing let's get some traffic through this thread and make it happen!

I think DE needs to patch up their in-game plot points first before even considering making an Anime.

Spoiler

If they made an Anime based off events in-game, they'd kill off Alad V in episode 3, only to have him show up in Second Dream Act 1, AND have everyone talk to him like "Yeah, remember that time he came back from death BEFORE this point? That was fun", making audience members feel like they're missing MAJOR plot points somewhere, and feeling like it's maybe their fault and maybe they skipped a few chapters? (Also, what's that on his face/cheek?) XD

DE, just have us go to cut scene and have our Warframe Spartan Kick Alad out the window, if that's his "Cannon Death". Please. (I will be writing a huge post on this later though, maybe a couple weeks from now.)

Edited by Tangent-Valley