Laptops for Warframe

TheBloodbourne

Hello everyone! I’m Kerstin, nice to meetcha. So I’ve been playing Warframe on and off for about 5 years. This is due to the fact that I do not have a solid and consistent platform to use (yet), as when I was younger my parents would snatch the PS4 during school, and I was able to use a Lenovo Yoga for about three years by putting the graphics on 800x600 (Yes t was horrid, but I loved this game to death and didn’t care). However, when Plains Of Eidolon came out, as an experienced PC player I was most disappointed when I experienced the worst performance drop in my life upon entering. Since then, I haven’t been able to play at all much save for holidays. It’s my freshman year in college, I’m home for Christmas, and I’ve got a $1000-$1100 budget to buy something that I can use for programming, gaming, art, and schoolwork. Help me out you guys!! I miss my Tenno Community! PS4’s community just doesn’t feel the same!

https://www.amazon.com/Acer-Aspire-Gaming-GeForce-VX5-591G-75RM/dp/B01N12YZ7B/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1544124673&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=acer+aspire+v+nitro

Fits your budget. If you shop around a little more you can probably find one with a 1060, but a 1050ti is good enough. You'll want to upgrade the hard drive space eventually probably cause 256gb is pretty small. If it's like mine, it should have two bays for drives so one will be empty for you to easily slot a second hdd or ssd in there.

I wish it had 32gb ram. But 16 is enough.

I have the same laptop, but with a 1060 and it runs all games at very nice framerates. 60+, and most games in the 90-100 fps range. A 1050 ti wont be too far behind. Plus with its dedicated card you can have a monitor on a desk at home and plug that in to use it just like you would a desktop. It's got the power for it.

Edited by Erytroxylin