Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Eidolons vs Revives vs Rewards

Primordus_

I came back to the game recently and ive been doing some eidolon hunting everyday (with randoms), its a lot fun and interesting. ive been running chroma+lanka builds, and i wanted to try volt+lanka. i forgot that volt's defences are nothing compared to chroma, my bad, so i was going down pretty quickly. when we finished capturing gantulyst i ran out of revives (im kinda new to this and playing with random people, it took some time for us to cap). so i tried to play safe with hydrolyst but went down after the first limb. teammates couldnt revive me. so i died and waited until my team captured hydrolyst. when they finished the mission. i ended up with nothing. 0 rewards. wasted 30+ mins for nothing. I guess some people have already experienced the same thing here.

I hope DE understands that this hunt isnt some 5 mins capture mission. for a casual player 4 revives for 3 eidolons isnt enough. 

In my opinion there are 2 ways DE can fix it.

1.  4+ number of eidolons captured, so you"ll get 6 in total)

2. Let players keep the rewards they got before they died

1st solution may seem like a cheat, too many revives. 2nd one is the best fix i can think of. 

Edited by Primordus_
Spell check

This is a side effect of a very poorly implemented anti-AFK system.

Some people think it's a punishment for dying, but I think that's a load of tosh. It's a punishment for being dead for a certain amount of time, often due to the actions of teammates who don't revive you, as a result of a system that was implemented for another goal entirely. If you put in the work, you should get the reward, period. This isn't some hardcore Souls-like. The fix is to remove the reward loss for being immobile for a minute, as it's not doing its job.

Edited by AdunSaveMe

43 minutes ago, Primordus_ said:

for a casual player 4 revives for 3 eidolons isnt enough.