Questions about Raids

kingvaldemir

Heya people.

I've been playing Warframe since late 2013 or early 2014 (forgot, i remember playing this when frozen came out though lol), and I've been on and off ever since. Unfortunately, among those off times I missed the Raid update and when i got back, DE removed the game mode. All this time i really feel the one thing missing from warframe is that raid kind of content, where we fight through the level and at the end there is this one boss that we have to fight.

I have watched mogamu's guide video so I have a general idea of what is it about, but my question is why does it fails? Is it too complicated? or perhaps boring? or maybe the 8 man squad kinda put you away? I'm seriously just curious of what you, the veterans that played that game mode, think about it and why it fails.

That would be all and I really appreciate your time for answering it. Thanks!

Edited by kingvaldemir

9 minutes ago, kingvaldemir said:

why does it fails?

9 minutes ago, kingvaldemir said:

or maybe the 8 man squad kinda put you away?

The upkeep costs were too high. I dunno the details but that is the official answer from [DE] Scott in the latest Q&A with TacticalPotato. Also there were only a small number of active player is this mode (about 1%)

With almost every new Update and sometimes even Hotfixes did break a part of Trials which DE had to fix. So they couldn't just leave it there, they had to fix it every single time. 8 player ping party did the rest, so they retired them for review

Edited by GnarlsDarkley

9 minutes ago, GnarlsDarkley said:

The upkeep costs were too high.

9 minutes ago, GnarlsDarkley said:

With almost every new Update and sometimes even Hotfixes did break a part of Trials which DE had to fix.