Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

@DE: Model Swaps for Entire Warframe Bodies?

Mikhael222

I had this really great concept art going for Octavia, and as I was going over ways to accomplish it, I realized that you guys don't really do model-swaps for entire Warframe bodies for Tennogen (I'm still new to the Tennogen process, so I didn't know).  You allow the model swaps for the primes and the deluxe skins, but not for Tennogen submissions?  May I ask why not?

The skin idea I had for Octavia is unable to be properly applied to the original mesh.  I was hoping that I'd be able to tweak the mesh a bit to get the design right.  Naturally, I would have stayed within the polygon limit.  My disappointment level was over 9,000 when I saw that I would not be able to submit my idea.  I had another idea for Harrow that still hasn't reached the concept art stage, but it would have needed adjustments to the mesh as well.

So in all of this, I just wanted to ask DE if they would ever allow Tennogen model swaps for entire Warframe bodies in the future, as I feel that it would open up many creative possibilities.

Edited by Mikhael222

Because replacing the textures on an already existing model is a million times easier than rigging an entirely new body mesh. Also, prime frames are generally just the base model with extra accessories attached to it. That being said, I wish it were possible too.

10 hours ago, Mikhael222 said:

So in all of this, I just wanted to ask DE if they would ever allow Tennogen model swaps for entire Warframe bodies in the future, as I feel that it would open up many creative possibilities.