Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

how to build Hek

(NSW)Swatdude64

Question

So i'm new to this game, and i have always been absolute S#&$ at making coherent builds. now i'm on Pluto and my Hek just can't get through anything Corpus related above level 30. I currently have max rank Point Blank, max rank Flechette and max rank Blunderbuss on it, what do i do from here that can be done on things pre-pluto (since i can't currently get through it)?

Edit: another question i just remembered, would it be good to put an Orokin Catalyst on my Hek, or are those so rare that waiting till i get a Vaykor Hek would be better (though, seeing as i'm only MR6, that'll be a while)

Edited by (NSW)Swatdude64

4 answers to this question

Normal Hek is a status weapon with a Riven Mod, and a high damage/multishot weapon without one. It has an augment that adds Multishot:

latest?cb=20171007173510

I would look at trying to acquire this mod.

Otherwise, I would just stack Damage, Multishot and elemental mods.

Edited by Voltage

At that point you'll more than likely have access to relic farming, thus forma farming and building. All these mods are obtainable through starchart material, if anything Scattered Justice would be the most inconvenient as it's from syndicate ranking, but I'll leave that up to you.

Hek can only go status if you have Nano applicator (currently not farmable) or a riven with at least 60% status chance in it, then you could use Shell shock, Toxic barrage, Frigid Blast and Scattering Inferno to meet the 100% status threshold that shotguns like Hek need (if it has 100% status chance, all its pellets will proc a damage type).

unknown.png

32 minutes ago, (NSW)Swatdude64 said:

I currently have max rank Point Blank, max rank Flechette and max rank Blunderbuss on it

Physical damage (aka IPS, for Impact / Puncture / Slash) Mods like Flechette are highly situational at best,