Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Do you think a solar rails replacement is planned?

gl9k

Hello, I started playing Warframe seriously some time after solar rails were removed from the game and thus never got to experience them. Is it likely that DE will add some kind of inter-clan activity like that in the future (or have they announced any plans to do so)? I just think that clans would be much more awesome if there was more to them than just researching stuff.

The old system was....well, you just have to look back at other forum posts that ask this exact same thing. They were bad, in a multitude of unbalanced, and toxic ways (apparently).

If DE wanted to bring it back, it'd need to be completely different from the way it was before.

(I mean, players were literally screaming over other Clans supposedly crashing the other's servers just to get a head start and own the Rail, and other's raising the taxes so high on them there was no point trying to play the node until other Alliance or something too it over. Crazy toxic stuff was going on, it seems.)

Edited by Tangent-Valley

1 minute ago, khazlol said:

while it wasn't perfect, i agree it made the game more interesting.

Think it could have been fun if the defending clan actually got to design the defenses 😛