Please, For the Love of God, Flesh Out the Frames

(PSN)One1naM1ll1on

I understand the amount of time and effort already goes into forming and creating new Warframes and abilities as-is, but if we look to the perspective of a new player or someone currently slogging the the star chart, the addition of more and more new content may be overwhelming. There are over 30 Warframes (excluding Prime variants) available to players now, and that creates a lot of variance in play styles, which is nowhere near a bad thing and in no way am I insinuating that DE stop pumping out new Warframes. However, I think that DE should take their time with the frames they are adding. I have been playing Warframe on PS4 for several years, enjoying the quests, gameplay, and lore as it all developed in front of me. Earlier today I finally came around to doing the Mask of the Revenant quest and I found this wholesomely underwhelming and disappointing. I would use the +SPOILERS tag, but there's nothing here to spoil - Nakak gives you some dialogue and a rough idea of who Revenant was and then all you need to do is build one of his parts and you've completed the quest. I was intrigued at what Nakak was saying about him, but then she refers you to Konzu. By this point I had already farmed his parts, but I expected a little dialogue from him about Revenant or the story that Nakak referenced. Instead, there was nothing except the usual, so I decided to go to my Orbiter and inspect the quest's steps. Then I saw "Construct a Revenant Component" (or something to that effect). This felt like a tease of a quest and didn't fulfill what I thought was more of a DE standard of storytelling or at least lore exploration.