Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Trinity vs Oberon

Riger82

Question

Are they interchangeable for eidolon fights? Or is trinity necessary, even with an oberon?

I've looked around so far, and I mostly see that oberon's heal can't keep the pods alive. But they were all reddit comments, and those need to be taken with heaps of salt.

I'm just looking for a necessary frame for eidolon that no one wants to use, and that's obviously the pod mul.... I mean healer. But I'm trying to decide between the two healers. If trinity is necessary even with oberon, I'll just go with it. But it's just so ugly... I've called it 'lobster butt' since I started playing half a decade ago.

I mostly need to choose because I'm low on crafted forma. And while I have enough plat for both of their deluxe skins, I'd like to save some for mesa.

Edited by ssj782

9 answers to this question

14 minutes ago, ssj782 said:

I've looked around so far, and I mostly see that oberon's heal can't keep the pods alive. But they were all reddit comments, and those need to be taken with heaps of salt.

Ikr.? Forum comments are always right and that's definitely not a biased comment because i said so...and what i said is true because forum comments are always right and that's completely not a fallacy.

I'm just looking for a necessary frame for eidolon that no one wants to use, and that's obviously the pod mul.... I mean healer. But I'm trying to decide between the two healers. If trinity is necessary even with oberon, I'll just go with it. But it's just so ugly... I've called it 'lobster butt' since I started playing half a decade ago.

Lobster butt is love, lobster butt is life!

Lobster butt is truth.

Are they interchangeable for eidolon fights? Or is trinity necessary, even with an oberon?

Yes, but Trinity is more useful unless you have a team that can consistently deal damage to Eidolons, you need a buff build for more radiation damage.