Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

the grind for standing

imtooniceforthis

I'm here to say I'm tired. I know that Warframe is like 90% grinding. I've accepted it when I started playing and I've been okay with it. I've done my fair share and then some. I'm not afraid of grinding but I am getting very tired.

My issue currently is the standing for Solaris United and Vox Solaris. I've done nothing in this game, for what feels like months now (even thought it's probably not), but grind for standing. I started with bounties and was fine with those, but I got sick of them since the higher tier bounties require a team to make it easier and there's usually the one that AFK's the entire thing or does less than the bare minimum. I've played almost everything solo in this game and I'd do this with the bounties too but the higher tier missions are easier to do in a group, especially the #*!%ing excavation missions. I strongly dislike those.

For the past two ranks of Solaris United, I've mostly mined. I am getting so tired. First the limits were the standing caps, now it's just my lack of wanting to open the game just to grind and grind and grind. Eudico and Little Duck are asking for quite a lot these days.

Recently DE dropped a huge update with a new frame, a lot of guns and other content. And Mesa Prime looks drop-dead gorgeous! I'm very happy that they do so much for us and work so hard! Kudos for that! But when I started to read about the new frame, Baruuk, I swear my soul left my body for a solid minute there. I read the word standing and my life flashed before my very eyes. Three more ranks to climb with Vox Solaris to get the new parts of the frame and unless they are build for me in advance, god knows what the requirements are (probably more standing, amirite????).