Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Clans, Whats the Point?

(PSN)Hallowed_Shrine

Question

I've got a serious question. What is the point of starting a clan or having clans at all; if the only reason folks join is for the research, and then they're gone?

I've been playing for about three years and have started a clan of my own after two, but it seems no one sticks around. How is it that the 1000 plus members just keep growing and all the small one stay small. 

It seems to me like there are not very many leaders in our community and yet so many who still want to be a chief. Is there really a point to belonging to one- if you have all they can offer. and how do you guys keep people around other than offering up our hard earned plat lol?

Edited by (PS4)Hallowed_Shrine

12 answers to this question

8 minutes ago, (PS4)Hallowed_Shrine said:

I've got a serious question. What is the point of starting a clan or having clans at all; if the only reason folks join is for the research, and then they're gone?

I've been playing for about three years and have started a clan of my own after two, but it seems no one sticks around. How is it that the 1000 plus members just keep growing and all the small one stay small. 

It seems to me like there are not very many leaders in our community and yet so many who still want to be a chief. Is there really a point to belonging to one if you have all they can offer. and how do you guys keep people around other than offering up our hard earned plat lol?

Warframe doesn't require that kind of tightness in groups. Fights need close to no communication if you have a little awareness (or a godmode frame). Maybe trials offered something different, but current content is meant to be pub'd.