Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What about player synergy?

RuFi0

I've been playing this game for about five years, and I've never had any real complaints. But for the first time, something about Warframe feels "off" - I wasn't satisfied after my missions, and I think it's because there isn't as much player interaction or synergy. It feels like I'm a solo player in a squad now.

The first thing I've noticed is that people don't stay long for anything anymore. The second thing is that players rarely play with each other now unless necessary. When the content is challenging, that's when players start to keep together and help each other out. We become a squad of Warframes using our powers to help the group go further, instead of a squad of individuals just winging it by ourselves.

So I guess I'm a bit disappointed because I get a lot of enjoyment out of synergizing with a squad and going the distance, as opposed to just popping in and running around by myself for a 15 minute mission.

I miss the good 'ole days of T4 void farms where we all went the distance and we all helped each other out and played together. What could be done going forward to encourage players to be a team and to be enticed by lengthy challenges?

• Like 4