Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Hephaestus the Blacksmith Frame

Lucas_Aubergine

First time making a frame, haven't figured out all the stat stuff yet but i thought id post a basic concept and see what people thing. Hephaestus is built to be a support tank frame and his abilities are centered around buffing armor and weapon damage while debuffing enemies. As i am no artist i cant really give a good depiction of what he'd look like but feel free to imagine what you like for him. Anyways here's what i have so far, feedback is encouraged. 

Hephaestus

Stats (Rank 30)

Armor:                     200

Energy:                   150

Health:                    350

Shield:                    400

Sprint Speed:          0.95

Passive: Any melee attack that Hephaestus lands has a 5% chance to break an enemy's armor on impact.

1: Ringing of Hammers (25) - Hephaestus throws out an energy hammer that flies in a straight line causing bludgeoning damage and knockdown to all enemies caught in it's line.

2: Anvil Echo (25) - Hephaestus hammers down on an energy anvil and causes a minor boost to allies armor while stunning all enemies within range.             

3: Smiths Apron (75) - Hephaestus dons his smiths apron giving him and all allies a large boost in status damage resistance for the duration.

4: Armaments of the Gods  (100) - Hephaestus hammers down on his anvil causing his allies weapons and armor to increase in efficiency/damage for the duration.   

Edited by Lucas_Aubergine

As a blacksmith I figured he would be mostly a support type warframe which DE does need to make at least 2 and 1 more survivor to balance out the 2 defense(gara and khora) and 2 offense(revenant and Garuda). 

I was picturing something that can increase the damage of melees. Maybe like increasing the critical chance and multiplier.