Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Inaccessible airborne mobility option

(PSN)TeQxNeireau

Hey DE and fellow Tenno!

This is my first time visiting the forums to file a bug report, non of the catagaries truly match my issue but since it limits my performance I’ve put it here.

I’ve encountered a bug regarding advanced movement in the air, specifically the air roll. For years I’ve used what I will call the “extension roll”, since a recent update this seems not possible anymore.

To start off I’ll go over the different mobility options, in all examples I assume the player keeps the left stick pressed forward:

1) Bulletjump (L1 + X), I assume we’re all femiliar with the Bulletjump, it launches your Warframe in the direction of your crosshair with a minor boost in momentum. (I’ve encountered a separate issue with this move when looking downwards but that’s a different issue)

2) Air Roll (L1 while in the air), another move we all should be familiar with, possible after both regular and bulletjump, it allows your Warframe to roll in the air but does not add momentum to your Warframe. The last bit is important, you cannot extend your jump with it since your Warframe will roll towards the ground.

3) Double Jump (X while in the air), the last bread and butter move available to our Warframe, it’s a second jump in the air, it adds a bit of extra height to your jump and your Warframe will perform a forward flip but it does not add momentum. You can extend your jump with it somewhat due to the added height.

4) Extension Roll (L1 + X after Bulletjump), this is what I consider a advanced move since it is not something I see most players utilize and is the maneuver I’m having issues with. It used to allow you to extend your jump significantly. After a Bulletjump I’d input L1 + X again and my Warframe would roll foreward without going towards the ground and it would add to my forward momentum.