Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What's going on with Guides of the Lotus?...

dan.io.wal

I've been playing this game for over two years now. This will be my third year. I can count the amount of people I've met in game who are "Guides of the Lotus" on one hand. According to the description of the position, they are a select few players, hand picked by DE to guide any Tenno who is in need of assistance as they travel through warframe. They are generally meant to be more approachable and more trustworthy than your average player. This is done by answering questions, directing users to appropriate channels of communication, helping them within missions, and more. If I'm honest it seems purely unnecessary at this point. This is what clans are for. Hell, sometimes after I've done my daily sorties and syndicate missions, I'll go onto lower level planets and help out some new players. It's really rewarding and fun! I always keep backups of hard to find mods, and a good stock of endo to max them out for new players before I give them the tools to help them on their way. It really makes my day to know I've helped someone enjoy the game more. I played the majority of the game solo to start, and I would have loved to know just how fantastic the community was from the very beginning. From what I've seen, most other players are as well. Is there any particular benefit to the Guides of the Lotus even existing?.. I don't know, I forgot that they actually existed until I saw Rahetalius' video today.

Edited by dan.io.wal
Punctuation error*
  • Like 1