Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Advice for New Players Trying to Catch Up

SuperPiatos

Hey, guys!

I am fairly new to this game (been playing for 2 months) and so far have been enjoying it. This is the first game in which I spent money for only playing for 2 weeks or so. I know that these Nighwave acts is a bit frustrating especially that Operation: Buried Debts event came out and mostly those with high Mastery Ranks are the first ones to finish it during the weekend and us playing "casually" are only able to play like 3-4 hours a day so fitting the schedules is like forcing us to play (like in other posts saying that Digital Extremes is like making this game a chore or a 2nd job).

Don't get me wrong, I have commented on a post that I feel extremely frustrated on DE for doing the event like this and is still a little bit frustrated about this BUT, as I was playing last night to farm void traces for the Orokin Vault Keys and used a different frame (Volt; I fancy Rhino/Prime) I remembered what it was like to play for the first time but with some knowledge. That feeling you get when you did your very first parkour, super hero landing, powerful ability all came surging back to me and then I realized this: "Yes. I want to get the strong equipment rewards from the events to be on par with these high MR players but focusing on how hard it is to obtain that only stresses me out. I should just enjoy the game like what I intended to do in the first place."

Don't worry about missing or not finishing the events, there will be other events more enjoyable than what we currently have. DE is very active at that and has been release a lot of content. Just remember that Garuda was only release last November 2018 and they already have released Hildryn a day before Garuda's 4th month release. Besides, you might not like the Opticor Vandal so why stress about it? Umbral FormaI don't even have any Umbral mods yet! Haven't done The Sacrifice quest!