Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

It's time for me to leave Warframe, my gaming home for the last 6 years. I just want to say thank you, deeply.

Sir_Alex_Traffo

Well, I was planning to do a super long post featuring the personal highlights of these 6 years of Warframe, but I ended up thinking I'll never have the time to write such thing, and I really wanted to write something.

Warframe has been an incredible journey for me, I remember when I started playing in April 2013 and looking at the game now it's shocking to see how much has changed.

Stll, the potential was there, you could feel it, that's why I am so proud to have been a Founder.

Warframe also gave me back a lot, I really feel like it has been my gaming home for all these years, it's hard to describe with words what the game meant to me and how it made me feel; being a Tenno really felt like being a part of a big family, and that's clearly because DE wanted us to feel that way in the first place, they've been always here, both in the good and bad times, discussing with us, having fun with us, arguing with us. Like a real family.

Sadly, I feel like it's time for me to go and leave home: 6 years ago I had a girlfriend and a part time job. Now I am married with 2 daughters, full time job.

Lately, Warframe became bigger and bigger, always more ambitious, but that also meant that updates were bigger and way less frequent: this led me to feel uncomfortable, as there was too much content dropping like a bomb and I didn't have time to deal with it, while in the first years there were small updates every week I could enjoy with little time.

Now instead, I am sadly in a situation where I just wanted to "get rid" of the new content asap to avoid being left behind and that's just wrong; not blaming Warframe of course, the game has changed and my life has changed too. Like a real family, it's probably just time for me to leave the nest.