Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

There's too many Excalibur skins

Nukesnipe

I get it, Excalibur is the mascot, everyone has Excalibur.  It's just... there's so many skins for him!  There's eight TennoGen skins for him, three TennoGen helmets with no associated skin, 3 non-TennoGen skins, 3 non-TennoGen helmets, Umbra's Sunder helmet, one XB1 exclusive, two PS4 exclusive, a Twitch exclusive and a Steam exclusive.

Seriously, does there need to be this many?  No other Warframe has this many cosmetics.  He doesn't need more.

• Like 8

You said everyone has Excalibur so it would make sense to make designs for him since everyone has that warframe.

If i was a designer and could make money off of tennogen i would first design for Excalibur since he is the potential cash cow. 

But I get your frustration though, as a Titania main, there are only 3 skins and 2 alt helms for her.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, (XB1)Skippy575 said:

Is this in reference to the Dex Excalibur skin alert? Cuz that was new last year for the anniversary.

No, I was going through my workshop feed and hit three Excalibur skins in a row.  The anniversary is coincidence.

1 hour ago, (PS4)Mordecai_Vrykul said:

You said everyone has Excalibur so it would make sense to make designs for him since everyone has that warframe.

If i was a designer and could make money off of tennogen i would first design for Excalibur since he is the potential cash cow. 

But I get your frustration though, as a Titania main, there are only 3 skins and 2 alt helms for her.

I understand that, but the counterargument is that it's a saturated market.  If you throw another Excalibur onto the pile, what makes it stand out from all the others?  Most people will already have a skin or helmet they already like, and won't feel obligated to buy a new one, I'd imagine.

And if you design for, say, Titania, you get a market that isn't so oversaturated, and people aren't so spoiled for choice.