Sign in to follow this  
(XB1)GODsmokeZILLA

The Nova Asuri Skin Misrepresented in Market

I recently bought the Nova Asuri skin ans I am extremely disappointed. 
I have been playing warframe for over 2 years, it has never once failed me on any level. 
I do alot of trading and stuff to earn plat, and I had the Nova Asuri skin on my wishlist for nearly a year. 
Assuming that the spectral arms would be a part of the skin like the boosters are on Nova prime. 
So I finally had some extra plat and bought it using a coupon for 25% off. 
Needless to say the arms are not always visible, only under certain conditions. 
You have to use the noble animation set for them to work AT ALL and than the arms only come out for about 5 seconds tops, during idol or when you use an ability and than quickly disappear.. 
After doing some reading online and learned that I am not the only person that bought the skin SPECIFICALLY for the arms and was dissapointed to learn that they are not even visible. 
I just want to exchange the skin for a diff one, or my plat refunded to buy a diff one.. 
Not to mention that minus the Shiva arms, the skin is a trainwreck. I have been using the regular Nova Prime skin because it looks much better. 
I feel like the pic in the market leads people to believe that the Arms are actually part of the skin (Like Nova prime's boosters, Zyphers Prime's blade feathers or Wukong's hoop, Valkyrs straps, Garuda's Claws etc) 
When the photo is actually a still image of a very short animation that only takes place in combat (when you aren't looking) or when you aren't looking because you went to the bathroom. Than, IF you actually see them, they spiral out and disappear in less than 5 seconds. 
Definitely not worth the plat, especially since the skin makes Nova look like a homeless person wrapped in a table cloth with cereal bowls for armor and a broken lampshade for a hat. 
(Why?) I will not be using the Asuri skin.