Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Clans From a Clan Leader’s Perspective

Essephex

I wanted to make this thread as I have felt very passionately about clans since I started playing. I adore my clan and we enjoy playing the game together. The problem is that clans are useless outside research. They have no purpose. While I love my clan, I’m disappointed in the lack of content. It’s great that we can decorate it to high heaven. Then what? Dojos are over glorified hang out spaces. Clans and dojos need more content. Not just decorations. Not just research or events related to clans. The Railjack dry dock is a step in the right direction. We need the dojo to function as a base of operations for clan members. Players should be able to toggle an option to spawn in their dojo by default. Dojos need more rooms.

A hangar like the relays would be great. The players’ custom ships would be displayed. Not all of them, but displayed at random. A prompt at the ships could allow you to board another person’s ship, provided they give permission.

Those familiar with Republic Commandos will remember the spider droid simulation at the beginning. Having a sim room would be great. Could be part of a clan codex.

A clan foundry could replace the research rooms, or at least their mechanics. Research should be a participation thing. The clan collectively runs clan based missions to get resources to research weapons and frames. The There can be clan only quests, where the clan as a whole is a key participant. Kingpin missions could play a role in a clan foundry. Something like this would also cut down on people joining a clan simply for blueprints and leaving. They’d have to participate to get some of the materials. Heck, we could even go the mod route and have clan only mods, acquired in clan missions.