Sign in to follow this  
AlastorBlake

A little rant about Rhino Prime's Iron Skin

Hello everyone, 

just came here to well, as said in the title, give a little rant about rhino prime. 

I've been playing for several years now, and now one of my favorite things to do is Fashion Frame, which, as y'all know, is awesome.

Since i got the new Saturn Six armor set, i decided to try it on Rhino Prime to see if it works, and boy does it work…. On the base skin.

Once in a mission and the Iron Skin pops up, even with nice primary, secondary and tertiary color, all we see is basically rhino, but golden. It just… Looks bad. So i inquired a bit into the Tennogen skins, and was shocked to learn that the crappy Iron Skin effect still covered them up completely, instead of being the much nicer one used by Palatine Rhino (A shame it looks so bad otherwise.)

So basically, a 6.99 skin on a warframe is entirely blocked by a spell. I Don't see why this isn't a problem for a lot of people. Actually, i do see; those people, from what i've seen, have been reporting this for literally years without being heard, so my guess is they just switched to other frames because Rhino didnt get the love they felt he deserved.

As of now, i was looking to buy the Blade of the Lotus one (amazing work by the designer, by the way), and then got blocked by that simple phrase on a topic from 2017 : "if you buy Tennogen on Rhino, you have to choose between looking at it and using it. Because if you use it, you got to use your 2, which makes it utterly unappreciable to look at, to be effective in combat, and if you want to look at it and enjoy what you paid for you have to not use your 2 which gets you at a disadvantage.". The crappy effect literally makes DE lose money, because it blocked me from buying it.