Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New player experience, just the first hour, resulting in ragequit and probably no return

pook-pook

Positives: the Vor storyline works well to introduce a new player to a bunch of the mechanics. Once it's over though...

The game comes completely off the rails, there's just no way to sugar-coat it, it's just plain broken.

I had friends help me understand what to do when I started playing, and that was (just) prior to PoE.

My kid just started playing, made it through Vor just fine. Chose Excalibur with the Paris, Kunai and Bo because NINJAS IN SPACE (and also a strong Overwatch ninja brothers influence). Has a bunch of fun! Yeah!

So once the Vor mission ends: "what am I supposed to do now???" which I think we all understand is a common problem.There's lots *to* do, but none of it's explained at all. Kid had no idea there were more quests.

So, finally we figure that Cetus is the next stop, and that kicks off the Gara storyline, which involves Sentients ("what the heck are sentients?!") and a bunch of missions on the plains.

Only, we're still running rank 4-6 gear, with the mk-1 Paris, Kunai and Bo. Unranked mods, if any at all.

On the Plains of Eidolon.

With @#$%ers up in the sky that are hard to hit with a bow at the best of times and just try taking one out with a rank 4 mk-1 Paris with an unranked Serration. Yeah. Lots of frustrating deaths, trying to scan hard-to-see little things around the place.

Ragequit. Probably won't come back to the game.

• Like 4